

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Meeting WCAPDD Conference Room 1000 Central Ave. Hot Springs, AR @ 10:00 AM

MINUTES

A. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Derrick Harris, MPO Study Director, called the meeting to order at approximately 10:01 AM

B. INTRODUCTION (Quorum = 51% = 8 committee members; must include not less than four (4) from different jurisdictions/organizations)

The following voting members and proxies were present:

- 1) Gary Carnahan City of Hot Springs City Engineer
- 2) Kathy Sellman City of Hot Springs Planning Director
- 3) Ron Sievwright City of Hot Springs Public Works Director
- 4) Keith Jones Intracity Transit Transit Director
- 5) Anthony Hunter ARDOT Transportation Planner
- 6) Andrew Morrison ARDOT District Engineer
- 7) Jeffrey Carr Garland County
- 8) Gary Troutman Hot Springs Metro Partnership
- 9) James Patton Hot Springs Village POA
- 10) Donald Rowelett City of Hot Springs Airport Director
- 11) Karl Lowry Town of Fountain Lake

C. ACTION ITEMS

1) Minutes – October 16th, 2023

The committee reviewed the minutes as presented. Kathy Sellman made a motion to approve the minutes; the motion was seconded by Jeff Carr. The item passed unanimously.

2) 2024 Performance Measures – Safety

Mr. Harris presented the recommended safety targets provided by the Arkansas Department of Transportation. After some discussion, Kathy Sellman made a motion to approve the recommended safety targets. The motion was seconded by Gary Carnahan. The item passed unanimously.

3) FY 2025 Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP)

Mr. Harris presented the Fiscal Year (FY) 2025 UPWP, which begins for the MPO on July 1st. Mr. Harris highlighted that this is a federally required planning document, and essentially the MPO's budget. It was highlighted that this was the

Comprehensive Transportation Planning

Garland County - Hot Spring County - City of Hot Springs - City of Mountain Pine - Town of Fountain Lake - Hot Springs Village

first reading of this document, and that it would require a public comment period after initial approval from the Policy Board and would be revisited by this committee at their next meeting. Kathy Sellman recommended the item to go out for public comments; it was seconded by Keith Jones, and the item passed unanimously.

4) FY 2023 – 2026 TIP Amendment (Walk-On Item)

Mr. Harris presented a walk on item which was requested by Intracity Transit. This item requests moving Fiscal Year (FY) 2021 5339 funds into the current FY to allow for expenditure. After some discussion, Kathy Sellman made a motion to approve the amendment. The item was seconded by Keith Jones and approved unanimously.

D. MPO REPORTS/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Mr. Harris informed the committee that the next Transportation Improvement Program for Fiscal Years 2025 thru 2028 should be ready for committee review by May or June. So, hopefully by the next meeting.

E. ARDOT REPORTS/ANNOUNCEMENTS

No reports

F. COMMITTEE MEMBER REPORTS/ANNOUNCEMENTS

No additional reports or announcements were made.

G. PUBLIC COMMENTS

No public comments were provided.

H. ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 11:12 a.m.